ShareASale requires that all closure requests are submitted as a ticket for verification and account security. To begin the closure process for your merchant account, you will first need to submit the request as a ticket. To submit a ticket, please log in to your account and click on "HELP" in the upper right corner of the page. From there, you'll click "Submit a request" to fill out and submit your ticket.
Once we have received your merchant account closure request, we will ask you to confirm that you would like to close your account and that you complete three tasks within your account. You will find these tasks outlined below:
Make sure your address is up to date. This can be done by navigating to My Account > Account Details. On this page you will find your current address, as well as the option to edit, under the Contact Info section. The refund check, which will be for the remaining account balance in your merchant account, will be sent to the address on file when the merchant account is closed.
Update the ORGANIZATION field in the same Contact Info section. The organization name listed on the account will be the payee on the refund check.
Send a newsletter to your affiliates alerting them of your program closure. You will be able to send a newsletter by navigating to Affiliates > Send Newsletter. Within the newsletter you will want to include your closure date and ask that the affiliates begin removing your tracking links as these will produce an error message once the merchant account is closed.
Once you have confirmed that the three tasks above have been completed and you are ready to proceed with the closure process we will take your account offline for closure. You will not be able to access your account once the account has been taken offline for closure, which is why we ask that these tasks are completed before proceeding with the closure process.
During the 30 day period that your account is offline for closure you may still continue to see that sales are tracking. The account is in the offline state for 30 days to allow the Tracking Gap to expire and award commission to affiliates who are generating sales from clicks that occurred prior to the closure process beginning. After 30 days, your program will officially close and any remaining balance will be mailed to you in the form of a check.